top of page

Reframing Our Perspectives: Seeing Goodness in Every Moment



Today was a good day. But not in the traditional sense of the phrase. I didn't accomplish much, and I may have even let people down. But none of that matters, because I choose to see today as good.

I believe that we have the power to shape our own perceptions of the world around us. We can choose to see things as positive or negative, as good or bad. And today, I choose to see everything as good.

Even if all I did was sit on the couch and watch TV, or spend the day reading outside, or simply watching the sky, I can still see it as a good day. I don't need to prove anything to anyone. I am good just the way I am.

I think that sometimes we are our own worst critics. We push ourselves to do things we don't want to do just to impress others, or to elevate ourselves in their eyes. But what about our own eyes? What about our own self-worth? We don't need to condemn or criticize ourselves. We can choose to be kind to ourselves, to hug ourselves instead of pushing ourselves too hard.

We all know that condemnation doesn't work. It never brings us closer to accepting ourselves or seeing ourselves as worthy. Instead, let's allow ourselves to open up to the idea that if we saw everything as it is, without comparing it to others or worrying about what it means, life would be so much simpler. It would just be a good day, with things that happened or didn't happen.

So let's choose to see today as good. Let's choose to see ourselves as good, just the way we are. Because we don't need to prove anything to anyone. We are already good, just the way we are.


Helpful Resources:


🔗 4 Steps to Invincibility and to take control of your life: https://www.re-evolve.me/4-step-process-to-become-invincible.


🔗 Simple Guide To Creating The Life You Want: https://www.re-evolve.me/simple-guide-to-creating-the-life-you-want.



Comentarios


bottom of page